Sanctions & Awards

House Merits 

The School is divided into four houses for the purpose of developing leadership qualities and the spirit of healthy competition. The four houses are Kartini, Lincoln, Tagore and Tolstoy. The merit system allows teachers to reward pupils effort, progress, consistency, special contributions to lessons, extracurricular activities, work for the school community and to reinforce the values of the school. Merits are recorded by the students in their planner. Student’s individual merits will in addition be collected by their House in charges and will be counted towards the House Cup which is awarded to the winning House every year.